That Beauty May Flourish

“We all have our own internal lists of what we call beautiful. My list would include my captivating wife, the bright eyes of my newborn daughter, the layered contours of a mountain range, the pulse and drama of a rocky shoreline, the power of a pounding waterfall, the bounty of a vegetable garden, the autumn explosion of a brilliant tree-lined lane, and even the sculpted, balanced architecture of a well-planned cityscape.”

With new beauty about to be added to my life–the birth of a third daughter very, very soon–my further thoughts on beauty and the care of creation are featured today on the Flourish blog (they highlight thoughts from my one son, Michael).

Jim Jewell

About Jim Jewell

I am a writer and consultant on faith and public life, active for many years in management and communications in the evangelical community, and more recently assisting other nonprofits and corporations. Everything on this blog is my personal opinion.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Creation Care, Environment, Jim Jewell and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment